Sports Day

I am not much of a sporty person. I used to play hockey a little bit and I did a little bit of joggin here and there but never was I involved in any track event. So when LP was selected to do the 4X100 I was worried for her. Worried  that she might fall and hurt herself or hurt because she didn’t win.  So I told her not to participate. 

DITC looked at me in disgust and said “mana boleh…. I was a runner back when i was in primary so its not strange that she could have my talent.” nak gelak jer dengar. Anyway, LP made her own decision to what she really wanted to do.

So..we were at UIAM Mini Stadium last saturday all wet and cold because it was raining cats and dogs. We didn’t get to see LP in action but she was excited because her team got the 3rd place…so adalah medalnya. She said she could have won the 1st place only if the teacher didn’t forget to give her the baton. Wah…anakku.

Anyway, I almost cried when I reached there coz they ask my baby to run in the heavy rain, pastu the place was really slippery and all that. i couldn’t find her as she didn’t pick up the phone but the first thing I sms her was to walk carefully coz its really slippery.  DITC said that I worry too much. when I finally met her she said “Mom, what’s wrong with you…mana ada slippery.”  hehehe i just laughed.  Tengoklah budak2 yang lencun2 and are all so happy bout it.

After the event was over we went straight to the hair salon to get wash her hair and get it dried up well. Takut demam lak.

 

Leave a comment