Story Of Us

The movie was produced in 1999 starring Bruce Willis and Michelle Pfeiffer. I have never remembered a movie as much as I remembered this one. Its 20 years ago but I could still feel its emotional effect. Although it was not nominated for any movie award but the story was natural.

Marriage is not complicated but hanging on to it is a story by itself.

It will be 10 days before my 20th anniversary. I will be away this sunday and InsyaAllah will be back on the 4th. That leaves me about 5 or more likely 4 days to plan for my anniversary.

The 4 days away will give me time to reflect on my 20 years as a wife and 18 years as a mother to my two beautiful children.

I’m never perfect. Over the 20 years I have never been a romantic soul. I don’t do surprises neither have I done any romantic gestures for my husband in public. Unlike him, he gets praised all the time by others for being a loving and romantic hubby.

I hope hubby dear knows that I love him very much. I hope he understands that I truly appreciate his love with my simple I love you wishes, kisses, hugs and smile. Sorry that I am not creative enough to be labelled as a romantic wife by others.

Love you Honey Bunny.

Leave a comment